Courses from Century & Riverland Receive QM Course Certification

The following courses received QM Certification in October 2016!

Please congratulate these faculty course developers for their commitment to creating courses that demonstrate quality course design principles.

Quality Matters LogoThese courses have been formally reviewed and meet Quality Matters Standards for course design.  QM certified courses are listed in QM’s national database of certified courses and each faculty member has been given a QM seal to display with the online or blended course.

Century Community College

ENGL1021 Composition I     Faculty/ Course Developer: Kelly Donahue

Riverland Community College

SPAN 1002 Beginning Spanish II     Faculty/Course Developer: Lisa Baudler

View the list of all courses that have met QM Standards within the colleges  and universities of Minnesota State & University of Minnesota.

Thank-you STAR Symposium Presenters!

The STAR Symposium Conference Planning Committee would like to thank all of the presenters for the first STAR Symposium for their contributions in making the Symposium a big success.  For many of these individuals, presenting in a virtual format was a first and we appreciate their willingness to try something new.

The STAR Symposium Conference Guide lists the session titles and information for these presenters. The Conference Guide also includes slides and handouts from many of the sessions.

STAR Symposium presenters included:

L. Dee Fink (Keynote Speaker)
Bethany Simunich, Kent State University  (Featured Speaker)
Aaron Deris, Minnesota State University-Mankato
Bill Joyce, Bemidji State University
Carrie Miller, Minnesota State University-Mankato
Claudia Pragman, Minnesota State University-Mankato
Darcy Turner, Saint Paul College
Deb McManimon, Riverland Community College
Jason Kaufman, Minnesota State University-Mankato
J.C. Turner, Riverland Community College
Joan Sax-Bendix, Winona State University
Julie Dittrich, Minnesota State University-Mankato
Kristie Campana, Minnesota State University-Mankato
Mary Anderson, Winona State University
Mackenzie Krzmarzick, Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Norb Thomes, Winona State University
Patricia Nelson, Minnesota State University-Mankato
Patrick Paulson, Winona State University
Randy LaFoy, Century Community College
Robin O’Callaghan, Winona State University
Roseann Wolak, Saint Cloud State University
Scott Wojtanowski, MnSCU System Office
Stacey Peterson, Normandale Community College
Stacey Rosenberg, Southern New Hampshire University